Client Guide

BouMatic B·U·T
Managing content

Disable an entry


When you want to hide an entry from you website but do not want to remove its contents from the database, you can simply disable the entry. To do this you have to select the entry in the entries overview list (1), then you click the dropdown saying 'Set status' (2) and select Disabled.

When disabled, the entry's contents will no longer be displayed on your website (that includes product files in the Technical Library), but its content is still available in the backend.

You can aslo disable an entry (3) when editing the entry itself by setting the "Enabled" switch to off.